The Jazprose Diaries
The Jazprose Diaries
Amanuensis - Part IV, Chapter 27
0:00
-4:10

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Jazprose Diaries

Amanuensis - Part IV, Chapter 27

The Lionhearted Leftenant
Image by 95C from Pixabay

Part IV, Chapter 27

The Lionhearted Leftenant

The full extent of my error hit me when I received a cable a few days later, telling me that Ian’s ship had been sunk and the crew presumed lost at sea.

I could hear Mank in the background. As I read over the cable, time shifted into slow motion.  It had been a busily productive day. …

This post is for paid subscribers

The Jazprose Diaries
The Jazprose Diaries
Literary fiction and essays by an award-winning writer from the Deep South focusing on the current zeitgeist and the news that stays news.