The Jazprose Diaries
The Jazprose Diaries
Amanuensis - Part V, Chapter 30
0:00
-3:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Jazprose Diaries

Amanuensis - Part V, Chapter 30

Headmistress
Photo by Mwesigwa Joel on Unsplash

Part V, Chapter 30

Headmistress

When I returned to the bungalow, Mank lay on his stomach. Fräulein Freda had turned him, as she did most days, in order to massage his back and neck.  If he saw me, he did not say anything.

I was disappointed with myself for allowing those violent thoughts to take hold of me.  After all, I …

This post is for paid subscribers

The Jazprose Diaries
The Jazprose Diaries
Literary fiction and essays by an award-winning writer from the Deep South focusing on the current zeitgeist and the news that stays news.